Webmail e-Prashasan Sitemap Contact Us
Wed May 4, 2016
  Contact Us
 Institute Communication

National Institute of Technology
Durgapur, West Bengal
PIN 713209


Prof. (Dr.) Asok De
Email: director@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Phone: +91-343-2546397
Fax: +91-343-2547375


Brig. A. S. Nijjar
Email: registrar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Phone: +91-343-2545290 (Office)
Fax: +91-343-2546406 (Fax)

 Deans & Associate Deans
Dean (Faculty Welfare)
Prof. Aniruddha Gangopadhyay
Phone: +91-343-2754430
Mobile: +91-9434788033
Email: deanfaculty@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Academic)
Prof. Saradindu Ghosh
Phone: +91-343-2754336
Mobile: +91-9434788096
Email: deanac@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Planning & Development)
Prof. Kamal Bhattacharya
Mobile : +91 - 9434788040
Phone: +91-343-2754180
Email: deanpd@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Research & Consultancy)
Prof. Sudip Chattopadhyay
Mobile : +91 - 9434788029
Phone: +91-343-2754030
Email: deanresearch@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Alumni, International
Relations & Outreach)

Prof. Parthapratim Gupta
Phone: +91-343-2752016
Associate Dean (Academic & Examination)
Dr. N. B. Hui
Mobile : +91 - 9434788117
Dr. P. S. Bhowmik
Mobile : +91 - 9434788174
Dr. S. Roy Barman
Mobile : +91 - 9434789002
Associate Dean (Alumni, International
Relations & Outreach)

Dr. Diptesh Das
Dean (Student Welfare)
Prof. A. K. Bhattacharya
Mobile: +91-9434788021
Email: deansw@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Dean (Student Welfare)
Dr. Durbadal Mandal
Deputy Registrar (Establishment)
Mr. Asit Kumar
Phone: +91-343-2752100
Mobile: +91-9434788157
Email: drest@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Academic & Examinations)
Mr. Dhrubajyoti Ray
Phone: +91-343-2752030
Mobile: +91-9434788012
Email: draca@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Finance & Accounts)
Mr. U. C. Mukherjee
Phone: +91-343-2752073
Mobile: +91-9434788013
Email: dracs@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Purchase & Stores)
Mr. Aloke Chattopadhyay
Phone: 0343-2546390
Mobile: +91-9434788015
Email: drps@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Librarian
Mr. Chandramohan Tondur
Mobile: +91-9434788002
Email: deputy.librarian@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Librarian
Mr. Jitendra Kumar
Mobile: +91-9434788004
Email: jitendra.kumar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Establishment)
Mr. Amiya Kumar Sardar
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788100
Email: assistant.registrar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar(Internal Audit)
Mr. A. Das
Phone: +91-343-2752086
Mobile: +91-9434788014
Email: audit.officer@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Registrar's Secretariat,
Legal Affairs & RTI)

Mr. Sayon Bhattacharjee
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788077
Email: sayon@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Hostels)
Mr. Debasish Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2757157
Mobile: +91-9434788046
Email: arhostels@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Administrative Officer(Administration)
Mr. Sanat Kumar Sinha
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788068
Security Officer
Mr. Ajit Kumar Bhagat
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788170
Email: so@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Training & Placement
Dr. Susanta Pramanik
Head, TPSW
Mobile: +91-9434788183
Phone: +91-0343-275-2230/2228
and +91-0343-254-6753/6099
Fax: +91-0343-2752230
Email: For Placement: placementcell@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
For Training/Internship: training@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Staff Grievance Officer
Prof. S. K. Mitra
Mobile: +91-9434788005
Email: sgo@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Nodal Officer of DASA - 2015
Prof. V. K. Dwivedi
Mobile: +91-9434788097
Email: vijaykumar.dwivedi@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Liason Officer, SC-ST Cell
Dr. Apurba Layek
Mobile: +91-9434788058
Email: apurba_layek@yahoo.co.in


Chairman, Library Committee
Prof. Apurba Dey
Medical Officers
Dr. B. Sarkar 
Phone: +91-343-2757118
Mobile: +91-9434788075
Email: b.sarkar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. (Ms.) S. Patra
Phone: +91-343-2757116
Mobile: +91-9434788076
Email: s.patra@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Professor in-Charge-Computer Centre
Prof. Gautam Kumar Mahanti, ECE Dept.
Mobile: +91-9434788107
Dr. C. Saravanan
Mobile: +91-9434788036
Email: hod@cc.nitdgp.ac.in
Faculty in-Charge-Workshops
Dr. Apurba Layek
Maintenance Engineer
Mr. Tanmay Haldar
Phone: +91-343-2757068
Mobile: +91-9434788016
Email: maint@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Heads of Departments
Dr. Kaustav Aikat 
Email: hod@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Chemical Engineering 
Prof. Anup Kumar Sadhukhan 
Email: hod@che.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Milan Maji 
Email: hod@ch.nitdgp.ac.in
Civil Engineering 
Dr. Atul Krishna Banik 
Email: hod@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Computer Science & Engineering 
Dr. Tanmay De 
Email: hod@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Computer Application
Dr. Anirban Sarkar 
Mobile: +91-343-2754627 
Email: hod@ca.nitdgp.ac.in
Electrical Engineering 
Prof. Subrata Banerjee 
Email: hod@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Prof. Sumit Kundu 
Phone: +91-343-2754385 
Mobile: +91-9434788127 
Email: hod@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Prof. (Mrs.) Kajla Basu 
Email: hod@maths.nitdgp.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering 
Prof. Nilotpal Banerjee 
Email: hod@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Prof. P. Kumbhakar 
Email: hod@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
Management Studies 
Dr. Gautam Bandyopadhyay 
Email: hod@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Prof. P. P. Sengupta 
Email: hod@hu.nitdgp.ac.in
Information Technology 
Dr. Debashis Nandi 
Email: hod@it.nitdgp.ac.in
Metallurgical & Materials Engineering 
Dr. Joydeep Maity 
Email: hod@mme.nitdgp.ac.in
Earth & Environmental Study 
Dr. Kalyan Adhikari 
Email: hod@ees.nitdgp.ac.in

• Biotechnology
• Chemical Engineering
• Chemistry
• Civil Engineering
• Computer Applications
• computer Centre
• Computer Science & Engg
• Earth & Environmental Studies
• Electrical Engineering
• Electronics & Communication Engg
• Humanities
• Information Technology
• Management Studies
• Mathematics
• Mechanical Engineering
• Metallurgical & Materials Engg
• Physics
Wardens for
Halls Of Residence
Chief Warden  
Dr. Kalyan Adhikari  
Mobile: +91-9434788091
Netaji Subhas Hall  
Dr. Shibendu Shekhar Roy 
Mobile: +91-9434788150
Mr. Jitesh Ch. Barman
Mobile: +91-9434788175
J.C. Bose Hall
Dr. Sajal Mukhopadhyay
Mobile: +91-9434788177
Dr. Debasis Mitra
Mobile: +91-9434789012
Tagore Hall  
Dr. Rajat Mahapatra, 
Mobile: +91-9434788126
Dr. Pijush Topder  
Mobile: +91-9434788156
C. V. Raman Hall  
Dr. Gopinath Halder
Mobile: +91-9434788189
Dr. Sanjay Dhar Roy
Mobile: +91-9434788166
Vivekananda Hall  
Dr. Samarjit Kar 
Mobile: +91-9434788032
Dr. Sujit Kumar Mondal
Mobile: +91-9434789013
Aurovindo Hall  
Dr. Dalia Dasgupta
Mobile: +91-9434788141
Dr. Monidipa Ghosh
Mobile: +91-9434789001
Sister Nivedita Hall  
Dr. Suchismita Roy
Mobile: +91-9434788122
Mrs. Sanghita Bhattacharjja
Mobile: +91-9434789010
Preeti Lata Hall  
Dr. Durba Pal
Mobile: +91-9434789007
Dr. Jaya Sikdar
Mobile: +91-9434788186
S. N. Bose Hall  
Dr. Radhikesh Prasad Nanda
Mobile: +91-9434788118
Dr. Anupam De
Mobile: +91-9434789006
Dr. Durbadal Mondal
Mobile: +91-9434788092
Mother Teresa Hall  
Mrs. Deepanwita Das
Mobile: +91-9434788179
Mrs. Mamata Dalui (Chakraborty)
Mobile: +91-9434789011
Meghnad Saha Hall  
Dr. Bijay Kr. Show
Mobile: +91-9434788184
Dr. Manas Kr. Mondal
Mobile: +91-9434789016
Sri Parag Guhathakurta
Mobile: +91-9434788159
A-B Type Quarters 
Dr. Durba Pal
Mobile: +91-9434789007
Dr. Jaya Sikdar
Mobile: +91-9434788186