National Institute of Technology Durgapur

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान दुर्गापुर

(An Institute of National Importance under Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development)
Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Durgapur 713209, West Bengal, INDIA
Director
Prof. (Dr.) Asok De
Phone: +91-343-2546397
Fax: +91-343-2547375
Email: director@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Registrar
Brig. A. S. Nijjar
Phone: +91-343-2545290
Fax: +91-343-2546406
Email: registrar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
  Deans
Dean (Faculty Welfare)
Prof. Aniruddha Gangopadhyay
Phone: +91-343-2754430
Mobile: +91-9434788033
Email: deanfaculty@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Planning & Development)
Prof. Kamal Bhattacharya
Phone: +91-343-2754180
Mobile : +91-9434788040
Email: deanpd@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Alumni, International Relations & Outreach)
Prof. Parthapratim Gupta
Phone: +91-343-2754079
Mobile : +91-9434788028
Email: deanairo@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Academic)
Prof. Saradindu Ghosh
Phone: +91-343-2754336
Mobile: +91-9434788096
Email: deanac@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Research & Consultancy)
Prof. Sudip Chattopadhyay
Phone: +91-343-2754030
Mobile : +91-9434788029
Email: deanresearch@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Student Welfare)
Prof. A. K. Bhattacharya
Phone: +91-343-2754379
Mobile: +91-9434788021
Email: deansw@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
   Associate Deans
Associate Dean (Academic & Examination)
Dr. N. B. Hui
Phone: +91-343-2754688
Mobile : +91-9434788117
Email: nirmal.hui@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. P. S. Bhowmik
Phone: +91-343-2754332
Mobile : +91-9434788174
Email: psbhowmik@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. S. Roy Barman
Phone: +91-343-2754038
Mobile : +91-9434789002
Email: subhankarroy.barman@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Dean (Alumni, International Relations & Outreach)
Dr. Diptesh Das
Phone: +91-343-2754183
Mobile : +91-9434788152
Email: diptesh.das@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Dean (Student Welfare)
Dr. Durbadal Mandal
Phone: +91-343-2754390
Mobile : +91-9434788059
Email: durbadal.mondal@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. S. N. Mahato
Phone: +91-343-2754339
Mobile : +91-9434788057
Email: sankar.mahato@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Dean (Research & Consultancy)
Dr. Amit Kumar Chakraborty
Phone: +91-343-2754780
Mobile : +91-9434788137
Email: amit.chakraborty@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
  Heads of Departments
Biotechnology
Dr. Kaustav Aikat
Phone: +91-343-2754029, +91-343-2754026/4027
Mobile : +91-9434788140
Email: hod@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Chemical Engineering
Prof. Anup Kumar Sadhukhan
Phone: +91-343-2754087, +91-343-2754076/4077
Mobile : 91-9434788048
Email: hod@che.nitdgp.ac.in
Chemistry
Dr. Milan Maji
Phone: +91-343-2754131, +91-343-2754126/4127
Mobile : +91-9434788124
Email: hod@ch.nitdgp.ac.in
Civil Engineering
Dr. Atul Krishna Banik
Phone: +91-343-2754179, +91-343-2754176/4177
Mobile : +91-9434788101
Email: hod@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Tanmay De
Phone: +91-343-2754229, +91-343-2754226/4227
Mobile : +91-9434788123
Email: hod@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Computer Application
Dr. Anirban Sarkar
Phone: +91-343-2754633, +91-343-2754626/4627
Mobile: +91-9434788195
Email: hod@ca.nitdgp.ac.in
Electrical Engineering
Prof. Subrata Banerjee
Phone: +91-343-2754330, +91-343-2754326/4327
Mobile : +91-9434788129
Email: hod@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. Rowdra Ghatak
Phone: +91-343-2754395, +91-343-2754376/4377
Mobile: +91-9434788125
Email: hod@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Mathematics
Prof. (Mrs.) Kajla Basu
Phone: +91-343-2754580, +91-343-2754576/4577
Mobile : +91-9434788132
Email: hod@maths.nitdgp.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Nilotpal Banerjee
Phone: +91-343-2754679, +91-343-2754676/4677
Mobile : +91-9434788009
Email: hod@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Physics
Prof. P. Kumbhakar
Phone: +91-343-2758781, +91-343-2754776/4777
Mobile : +91-9434788090
Email: hod@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
Management Studies
Dr. Gautam Bandyopadhyay
Phone: +91-343-2754279, +91-343-2754276/4277
Mobile : +91-9434788030
Email: hod@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Humanities & Social Science
Prof. P. P. Sengupta
Phone: +91-343-2754483, +91-343-2754526/4527
Mobile : +91-9434788045
Email: hod@hu.nitdgp.ac.in
Information Technology
Dr. Debashis Nandi
Phone: +91-343-2754536, +91-343-2754576/4527
Mobile : +91-9434788026
Email: hod@it.nitdgp.ac.in
Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Dr. Joydeep Maity
Phone: +91-343-2754733, +91-343-2754726/4727
Mobile : +91-9434788136
Email: hod@mme.nitdgp.ac.in
Earth & Environmental Study
Dr. Kalyan Adhikari
Phone: +91-343-2754429, +91-343-2754426/4427
Mobile : +91-9434788091
Email: hod@ees.nitdgp.ac.in
Computer Centre
Professor in-Charge-Computer Centre
Prof. Gautam Kumar Mahanti, ECE Dept.
Phone:+91-343-2754386
Mobile: +91-9434788107
Email: gkm@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Head-Computer Centre
Dr. C. Saravanan
Phone:+91-343-2752129
Mobile: +91-9434788036
Email: hod@cc.nitdgp.ac.in
Library
Deputy Librarian
Mr. Chandramohan Tondur
Phone:+91-343-2752161
Mobile: +91-9434788002
Email: deputy.librarian@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Librarian
Mr. Jitendra Kumar
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788004
Email: jitendra.kumar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Workshops
Faculty in-Charge-Workshops
Dr. Apurba Layek
Phone:+91-343-2754691
Mobile: +91-9434788058
Email: apurba.layek@me.nitdgp.ac.in



Training & Placement
Head-Training & Placement
Dr. Susanta Pramanik
Mobile: +91-9434788183
Phone: +91-0343-275-2230
and +91-0343-254-6753
Fax: +91-0343-254-6753
Email For Placement: placementcell@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
tpswrecdgp@yahoo.com
Email For Training/Internship: training@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Officers
Deputy Registrar (Establishment)
Mr. Asit Kumar
Phone: +91-343-2752100
Mobile: +91-9434788157
Email: drest@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Academic & Examinations)
Mr. Dhrubajyoti Ray
Phone: +91-343-2752030
Mobile: +91-9434788012
Email: draca@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Finance & Accounts)
Mr. U. C. Mukherjee
Phone: +91-343-2752073
Mobile: +91-9434788013
Email: dracs@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Purchase & Stores)
Mr. Aloke Chattopadhyay
Phone: 0343-2546390
Mobile: +91-9434788015
Email: drps@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Establishment)
Mr. Amiya Kumar Sardar
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788100
Email: assistant.registrar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar(Internal Audit)
Mr. A. Das
Phone: +91-343-2752086
Mobile: +91-9434788014
Email: audit.officer@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Registrar's Secretariat, Legal Affairs & RTI)
Mr. Sayon Bhattacharjee
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788077
Email: sayon@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Hostels)
Mr. Debasish Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2757157
Mobile: +91-9434788046
Email: arhostels@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Administrative Officer (Administration)
Mr. Sanat Kumar Sinha
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788068
Email: Will be updated soon
Security Officer
Mr. Ajit Kumar Bhagat
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788170
Email: so@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Staff Grievance Officer
Prof. S. K. Mitra
Mobile: +91-9434788005
Email: sgo@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Nodal Officer of DASA - 2015
Prof. V. K. Dwivedi
Mobile: +91-9434788097
Email: vijaykumar.dwivedi@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Liason Officer, SC-ST Cell
Dr. Apurba Layek
Mobile: +91-9434788058
Email: apurba.layek@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Medical Officers
Dr. B. Sarkar
Phone: +91-343-2757118
Mobile: +91-9434788075
Email: b.sarkar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. (Mrs.) S. Patra
Phone: +91-343-2757116
Mobile: +91-9434788076
Email: s.patra@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. (Mrs.) G. Prabhavathi
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434789029
Email: g.prabhavathi@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Executive Engineer
Mr. Tanmay Haldar
Phone: +91-343-2757068
Mobile: +91-9434788016
Email: maint@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Wardens for Halls Of Residence
Chief Warden
Dr. Kalyan Adhikari
Phone: +91-343-2754429
Mobile: +91-9434788091
Email: chief.w@ees.nitdgp.ac.in
Netaji Subhas Hall
Dr. Shibendu Shekhar Roy
Phone: +91-343-2754702
Mobile: +91-9434788150
Email: shibendu.roy@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Mr. Jitesh Ch. Barman
Phone: +91-343-2754331
Mobile: +91-9434788175
Email: jiteshchandra.barman@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
J.C. Bose Hall
Dr. Sajal Mukhopadhyay
Phone: +91-343-2754538
Mobile: +91-9434788177
Email: sajal.mukhopadhyay@it.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Debasis Mitra
Phone: +91-343-2754537
Mobile: +91-9434789012
Email: debasis.mitra@it.nitdgp.ac.in
Tagore Hall
Dr. Rajat Mahapatra
Phone: +91-343-2754396
Mobile: +91-9434788126
Email: rajat.mahapatra@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Pijush Topder
Phone: +91-343-2754196
Mobile: +91-9434788156
Email: pijush.topdar@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
C. V. Raman Hall
Dr. Gopinath Halder
Phone: +91-343-2754090
Mobile: +91-9434788189
Email: gopinath.halder@che.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Sanjay Dhar Roy
Phone: +91-343-2754383
Mobile: +91-9434788166
Email: sanjay.dharroy@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Vivekananda Hall
Dr. Samarjit Kar
Phone: +91-343-2754582
Mobile: +91-9434788032
Email: samarjit.kar@maths.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Sujit Kumar Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2754392
Mobile: +91-9434789013
Email: sujit.mandal@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Aurovindo Hall
Dr. Dalia Dasgupta
Phone: +91-343-2754032
Mobile: +91-9434788141
Email: dalia.dasgupta@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Monidipa Ghosh
Phone: +91-343-2754036
Mobile: +91-9434789001
Email: monidipa.ghosh@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Sister Nivedita Hall
Dr. Suchismita Roy
Phone: +91-343-2754233
Mobile: +91-9434788122
Email: suchismita.roy@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Mrs. Sanghita Bhattacharjja
Phone: +91-343-2754238
Mobile: +91-9434789010
Email: sanghita.bhattacharjja@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Preeti Lata Hall
Dr. Durba Pal
Phone: +91-343-2754286
Mobile: +91-9434789007
Email: durba.pal@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Jaya Sikdar
Phone: +91-343-2754089
Mobile: +91-9434788186
Email: jaya.sikder@che.nitdgp.ac.in
S. N. Bose Hall
Dr. Radhikesh Prasad Nanda
Phone: +91-343-2754197
Mobile: +91-9434788118
Email: rpnanda@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Anupam De
Phone: +91-343-2754281
Mobile: +91-9434789006
Email: anupam.de@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Durbadal Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2754390
Mobile: +91-9434788059
Email: durbadal.mondal@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Mother Teresa Hall
Mrs. Deepanwita Das
Phone: +91-343-2754531
Mobile: +91-9434788179
Email: deepanwita.das@it.nitdgp.ac.in
Mrs. Mamata Dalui (Chakraborty)
Phone: +91-343-2754239
Mobile: +91-9434789011
Email: mamata.dalui@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Meghnad Saha Hall
Dr. Bijay Kr. Show
Phone: +91-343-2754739
Mobile: +91-9434788184
Email: bijaykumar.show@mms.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Manas Kr. Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2754736
Mobile: +91-9434789016
Email: manas.mandal@mms.nitdgp.ac.in
Sri Parag Guhathakurta
Phone: +91-343-2754230
Mobile: +91-9434788159
Email: paragkumar.guhathakurata@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
A-B Type Quarters
Dr. Durba Pal
Phone: +91-343-2754286
Mobile: +91-9434789007
Email: durba.pal@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Jaya Sikdar
Phone: +91-343-2754089
Mobile: +91-9434788186
Email: jaya.sikder@che.nitdgp.ac.in

National Institute of Technology
Durgapur

Copyright © 2016. All Rights Reserved. National Institute of Technology, Durgapur